Especial Barbacoas

WARNING!THIS WILL BE A DAMN LONG POST!(I've warned you folks!)

WARNING!THIS WILL BE A DAMN LONG POST!(I’ve warned you folks!)

Geez,I’m still alive!Sorry for my 11 days missing.I was kidnapped by that mythological Rahwana just as soon as I finished my last post about blood moon.He were outraged because I revealed the secret of tetra blood moon and ruined his reputation which he has tried to build for decades.Hah.That maybe the weirdest way to explain my missing but remember that this is your geeky girl speaking so yeah forgive my weirdness.

Well,well so here I’m trying to be a little bit normal.I hardly have enough time to update my little blog and share my life with you all my beloved readers because I-unfortunately-still have school stuffs to do,exams to study,and of course books to read.I’ve told you that if I’m not here so it means I’m still reading my books,haven’t I?Basically my life revolves around books,blog,and exams.But this week,finally my boring life found an alternative.One of my classmate popped out an idea to have a barbecue party during our three days break.You may think that it is eerie to have a barbecue on the middle of April but it’s not cause I live in a tropical country where the sun shines everyday,lucky me ha ha.First,I thought that this idea is a bit weird and the party will be so awkward since I’m an awkward person and well I dunno why my friends are all always more sociable than me X____X .I didn’t really plan to join it even though I said ‘yes’ to my friends I was actually planning to cancel it on last minutes.Then,on that Monday morning my mum suddenly ask me to accompany her buying shoes at our local department store tonight.Wew.My mum is the kind of woman who never buys anything before trying and comparing all of the available choices.A night shopping shoes with person like that will definitely be a nightmare(Gosh,I really hope she will never read this).So without another thinking I replied her,”Sorry,I want to accompany you,but I’ve got things to do tonight.” (read: but not if it’s about buying shoes)
She rolled her eyes,”Can you tell me more specifically what are these ‘things-to-do’?”
“Hmm,I promised my classmates to join their barbecue party tonight,”I said.
I swear she seemed surprised.A barbecue party is definitely not a thing she expected I will attend.
“Where?”finally,she found her voice back.”At one of their garage I bet.I will tell you if I’ve got the complete address.Will you drive me there?”I asked with a mischievous eyes(she claimed herself a skittish driver but I think it’s more suitable to say that she can’t drive xD )My mum is just about to answer when suddenly my father said,jeopardizing our conversation,”I will.”I saw that light of enthusiasm ignited in his eyes.He always complains about my unsociable lifestyle and so things like BBQ party is a big deal for him.”Okay then,I’ve to work now,see you all tonight,”my mum said,shrugging her shoulders then go out of the room.My father stayed for a minute,”when?”
I sighed,”Around 6 pm this evening,after mandarin class.You don’t have to drive me though,I can take a taxi.”
“I’m free above five,I’ll drive you.”
“Good,okay then (‘if you insist’ I thought).”
“K.”
Our conversation ended there and he go back to work.I go back to my room and finishing my animal development material the whole afternoon.In short,that evening I really attend the party.Whoah.Me attending a barbecue party in a night in the middle of April,it should’ve been written in Guinness.I didn’t expect it to be fun and I literary just trying my best to be not awkward and weird.I just like ‘come on just for this time,try to be young and allow yourself to have a blast,don’t be too serious.’It said that when you expect it to rain then it will,if you expect a rainbow will appear then it will.And that night I proved that this saying is really true.

That was a hot night.The sky is dark and there aren’t any stars,not even a single one.No wind no fresh air and it was ridiculously quiet.There were only seven of us trying to grill meat and chickens.We cut the meat and chicken into dices then dipped them in teriyaki sauce,sprinkled some oregano,thyme,and black pepper.The smoke was gross but it wasn’t a big deal and I’m grateful I didn’t wash my hair before.A friend of mine turn on the stereo and loud music banging throughout the silent night air.We talked about nothing and laughed for nothing and keep on chewing grilled meat for almost three hours.I used to think this kind of activity is useless but somehow that night I feel free,really free I want to scream.With that annoying hot weather,loud music,nonsense chit-chats,and all those laughters I suddenly feel it,for the first time during my life time I know how it feels to be young.

This post is 790 words length already,almost a thousand.But as they say a picture says a thousand words.I hardly post photos since I’m suck at taking photos.But thanks to my friend Gabrielle for taking these photos and allowing me to share them here.So,these are my thousands words..

Cheers!Finally it's done,it was hard  to take this photo.

Cheers!Finally it’s done,it was hard to take this photo.

Guess who is your geeky girl?

Guess who is your geeky girl?


I'm not sure if this is meat or chicken xD

I’m not sure if this is meat or chicken xD


It's me who is holding the stick! <3

It’s me who is holding the stick! ❤


I'm pretty sure this one is meat : )

I’m pretty sure this one is meat : )


It's snapchat wakakak

It’s snapchat wakakak


A thousand more for you…

A hint for you : I'm petite

A hint for you : I’m petite

So how?Are you planning to have your Especial Barbacoas too?Here are some tips from me:
1.Use slippers,no shoes,no high heels!(I wore shoes and I regret it)
2.Wear thin clothes and shorts it’ll be ridiculously hot.
3.For girls only : tight up your hair into a pony tail or a bun
4.Slice the meat as thin as possible or it will take a damn long time to be done
5.Bring any other food besides the main menu or you will be hungry as horse while waiting the BBQ to be grilled.

And last,maybe some of you wonder about this post’s title.Especial Barbacoas is Special BBQ in Spanish.Don’t google it if you don’t understand Spanish,you’ll get a headache!Despite all,enjoy your life and don’t miss me,I’ll be back on another post!Muach!

Leave a Reply

