2014 Top 10 Books

2014 top 10 books
“Hey-ho,Heyho!!!” 2015 is already coming!It’s time to say good bye to 2014!There are lots of fun during this awesome year and of course also abundance of wonderful books which always accompanying me during these last 12 months!I break my reading record this year!Horaaayyyy!!!Candies for my friendly school’s librarians who’ve never complained about my book-addiction at all!!!Because of their kindness by letting me lend more than 2 books a week ( that’s the normal limit in my school library),this year I have read 50 books!!YAY!*screaming*I hope can increase that number next year.But, I’m quite satisfied this time!I want to celebrate this special record by sharing my experiences and my journeys throughout the pages of the books( I’ve told you that I spend most of my life folded between the pages of books xD) with you all in this end of the year!

From those 50 books I’ve read from January ’till this December,I have placed top 10 books in my bookshelf and I plan to write each of them a review next time.Now,I don’t want to critizing or giving compliments to those top ten books one by one,I’m just want to mention it and write a sentence that encompassed my opinions and feelings about that book.Remember,this rate is just by MY OWN OPINION ON BOOKS I’VE READ IN 2014.I hope this can be useful for all of you…

So the top ten books of 2014 are…… *drumrolls*…..

1.The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern!!!!
This book is a must read one!Magical,Erin’s imagination really successfully helped me to escape my boring world!

5/5 stars

5/5 stars


2.The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith a.k.a J.K.Rowling
Hollycheeseballs!!!Rowling’s officially being my favourite international author!!The Cucko’s Calling is full of beauty and mystery and everything that makes me ought to take a deep breath!
Breath-taking!

Breath-taking!


3.Supernova: Petir by Dewi Lestari
A really honest and simple point of view about life..
Honest yet striking!

Honest yet striking!


For those who haven’t read the review clik on this sentence
4.The Casual Vacancy by J.K Rowling
Complicated and encompassed our life,our reality,our political issues!
Two thums up!

Two thums up!


5.Looking For Alaska by John Green

It simply touched me!John Green knows how life works!
Touching,inspiring!

Touching,inspiring!


6.The Mortal Instrument:City Of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
It’s thrilling and dark!I’d love to live in TMI world!
I lend this book from my best friend and now I regret why I didn't buy it for my own collection!

I lend this book from my best friend and now I regret why I didn’t buy it for my own collection!


7.Anne Of Green Gables series by Lucy M Montgomery
I read these books in my Junior High’s library before my national exams in Junior High,I read really fast because I realize that I have to finished them before I graduated from junior high!
Classic yet hear-warming!I love Anne!The second world most imaginative girl after Alice!heheh!

Classic yet hear-warming!I love Anne!The second world most imaginative girl after Alice!heheh!


8.The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Well,#tbh I’ve read this book three times and never get bored of it,the best classic lit I’ve ever read so far!
A Classic and full of hope eternal story!

A Classic and full of hope eternal story!


9.Edensor by Andrea Hirata
Full of adventure and wonderful places!
I read this when I was in the Junior High too!

I read this when I was in the Junior High too!


10.Last but not least… Supernova:Akar by Dewi Lestari

Speechless,a combination of Edensor and Petir!
Just wait for the review ya!

Just wait for the review ya!


Okay,so this is all..keep on reading!!I’m planning to post my 2015 reading challenge,any ideas?

Muach..muach….muach,thanks to be a loyal reader for my small blog and trivias for almost a year!Butterbeer for everyone!!!!!!!! *me:dancing gratefully,and screaming :”new year is coming!Happy New Year everybody!!!!!”*

Leave a Reply

